I’m a hypocrite.

Published July 24, 2010 by ABadKitten

Then again, everyone else is too. From time to time, anyway. It’s just one of those things can’t be helped because you either a) don’t realize you’re doing it or b) you really don’t care!

I’m one of those people that get incredibly angry when someone interrupts me when I’m speaking. When I’m speaking, shut your yap because it’s my turn to talk. Plus, it’s rude to interrupt someone when they’re trying to talk, right? You know what I noticed? I interrupt people when they’re speaking all the time…I just never realized it before. I get so upset when I do it, too! I’m not one who deals with rudeness, so when it’s pointed out that I’m being rude myself, I blush and utter a thousand apologies at the speed of light.

When I’m typing something on the computer, I can’t have other people talk to me. When I’m in the zone, I’m in the zone, and you’d better not disturb me! I’ll yell if someone, like my poor boyfriend, starts saying something to me while my fingers are beating down on the keyboard. However, I’ve caught myself doing the same thing more than once. My boyfriend yells at me when I start talking to him when he’s typing, so I yell back. Then I hear, “Well, you don’t like it when I talk to you when you’re trying to type something!” -insert blushing and a thousand apologies here-

Take the previous paragraph, and re-word it for “When someone looks over my shoulder while I’m on the computer, I get pissed!”

So, sometimes we’re the exact things we hate. That’s part of being human, though! We make mistakes. I never realized I do some of these things, and I’m sure there are plenty of other instances where I’m being hypocritical as well, I just haven’t had them brought to my attention yet.

What do you do that’s hypocritical?

8 comments on “I’m a hypocrite.

  • I absolutely hate it when people talk over me as well. Sometimes — I have to interrupt conversation because I just thought of something completely relevant and interesting to add and it just wouldn’t do to save it until later when it could be forgotten or irrelevant. Well, not so much have, as want.

  • @m_kabs – That happens to me as well. When it does, I just say it without a second thought. Then, I realize I completely interrupted the other person and feel terrible. 😑@betterdesigned – I agree. Though, I have heard “I’m not a hypocrite at all!” before. I know it’s total b.s, so I’m glad people actually admit it. xD

  • Leave a Reply

