Amber’s Archive Adventures! :D

Published July 22, 2010 by ABadKitten

This household has been suffering blow after blow after blow, leaving all of us stressed and anxious. So, while I’m waiting for the sun to shine through the rain clouds, I might as well search for some flowers in the mean time.

SerenaDante’s Post idea seemed like the perfect way to take my mind off of it all. Flipping through my archives to find 10 super old posts that made my favorite’s list was quite amusing and incredibly distracting. I adore trips down memory lane~

Adventures in the Archives!
(in no particular order)

1. Inspiration By the All-Knowing
Even though this wasn’t one of my best written posts ever, I love the sarcasm. I was incredibly angry when I wrote it, but now it makes me laugh. I wrote it after reading a post around the time this post was made by an ex-friend who had said something along the lines of You are all beneath me. Until you can reach my level, you’re meaningless and don’t deserve to be included in my life. Saying, basically, that she was better than all of us, smarter, and blah blah blah. How could I resist?

2. Smoking Lab Rats
Anyone who knows me knows how deep my love for animals goes. It doesn’t matter what type of animal it is, my heart breaks when people mistreat them. This post I wrote after having a discussion about lung cancer and rat testing in a psychology class and it drips with (more) dry sarcasm as well as factual information. I still enjoy reading it!

3. The Purple Flower
This is, by far, one of my favorite stories I’ve ever written. There was no planning for it, I had just opened up a Xanga weblog page and started typing. I think it came out pretty good. Plus, who doesn’t love a story with a lovely moral weaved into its words?

4. Misconceptions About New Jersey
The reason I like this post so much is because I actually had an incredible amount of fun writing it. It was like a research paper, but done on my own surroundings. I grew up in New Jersey, and I really do love it. Shows like The Jersey Shore and The Real Housewives of New Jersey give it such a terrible, undeserved name. Plus, all this business with “fist pumping” and “yo, I’m a guido!” doesn’t help either. It really is beautiful.

5. Candle Dancer
Such a pretty poem! I hadn’t written poetry in a long time when I sat down to write this, and I don’t think it came out terribly. Plus, the own image I see in my mind when I read it never fails to relax me.

6. Condoms and Accessories: Educate Yourself
Fun post, fun post! What better excuse for me to look up a bunch of different condom brands, designs, and varieties? Plus, it’s always good to promote safe-sex. *nudge nudge* *wink wink*

7. Deep Oceans with Windows
Ah, I remember doing this post. I was in such a dreamy state when I wrote it. Eyes are my favorite part of the body (animal bodies included!). Personally, I think it’s one of my best posts. One I love dearly!

8. What is there to be seen that we can no longer see?
That’s a long title. *cough* Anyway, this made my favorites list because it’s sort of…deep. It inspires thought, and I love doing that. Anything that gets those brain muscles pumping earns a thumbs up from Amber.

9. And here, I was a wolf.
One of my top 5 favorites, most definitely. It’s rare that I can remember a dream, and ever if I can, I can never remember it as vividly as I did this particular dream. I dreamed of being a wolf and I can still recall the incredibly feeling I felt when I re-read this post.

10. A photographic tale!
A story about my adorable dog, Princess, and her morning one winter day. I had so much fun with this idea! I’m going to have to do it again. How can you not love a post full of adorable cuteness?

And there you have it. Ten blog posts that made my favorite list! Not all of them necessarily made my top 10, but I love them nonetheless!

9 comments on “Amber’s Archive Adventures! :D

  • Leave a Reply

