My Murders

Published June 6, 2010 by ABadKitten

I’ve only committed two murders so far, and hopefully that’s as many as I’m guilty for. I know I’m not alone, though, as there are plenty of people out there who have to live with the same guilt as I do. Good people, too. I think I’m a pretty good person for the most part. I’m not the best person there is, but I’m sincerely working on that. I’m trying to grow as a person and change every day, one step at a time.

Both murders took place last week, not too many days apart. Two days a part actually, if I can recall correctly. The first one took place around 10:30 in the morning, on my way to pick up my boyfriend. The poor little chipmunk ran into the road and before I knew it, it was over. (Yeah, an animal. What did you think I was talking about? Honestly people…) I cried the whole way to his house!

I’m a softy, especially when it comes to animals. So, you can only imagine what I was like when I ran over the second one. Everyone told me it was because all the little critters seem to be some sort of kamikaze rodents…runnin’ into the middle of the road and standing on the exact spot where you tire will hit, not moving a muscle, then BAM. But, that doesn’t make me feel any better about it!

It’s like the millions of squirrels you see lying dead in the road… A woman I know has hit quite a few of them. She always says, “Well, damn it! I see them in the road, doing their little dance of ‘This way, that way, this way, that way’ and by the time they finally figure it out, it’s too late and I have to run them over! What am I supposed to do? Slam on my breaks so the car behind me rams me? Swerve into the other lane for a nice head-on collision or swerve into the telephone poll? Little assholes…” I mean, I have to agree that the road isn’t exactly the best place to be “dancing”.

It still makes me sad. I kept going on and on about how I felt like was a murderer. I killed the poor tiny little things…One had a nut in its mouth, which made me even more upset. Personally, I’d be seriously pissed if I finally found some food and was on my way home to tear into it and someone came up and murdered me and my growling, empty stomach.

When I was walking home from school a long time ago, I saw two squirrels going at it in the middle of the road. When I say going at it, I mean from behind. Anyway…I guess they were too busy to realize they were sitting in the middle of Death Road because they didn’t choose a very good spot for the baby makin’. Long story short, they were road kill because the person didn’t feel like moving over on an empty street. How pissed would you be if someone up and killed you in the middle of sex? I’d haunt that ass head until he drove himself to suicide.

Poor little things…poor deer and birds and chipmunks, squirrels, and all other animals that meet their maker on the environment-reducing roads we created all over…creation. Every time I pass a dead animal on the road, it makes me sad.

I break for animals! But sometimes…it just happens.

I can’t believe I wrote a blog about road kill..

8 comments on “My Murders

  • I remember when I was driving on the highway and these two birds were fighting and they flew right in front of my car….I killed them. I was horrified. I haven’t killed an animal before and I don’t plan to ever again. But yes it happens, and sometimes it just can’t be helped. We have overrun the animals territories and homes with our city lifes. Same here about seeing them~I feel sick to the stomach plus sad, I can’t stand seeing dead things. =/I am sorry. *hugs* You didn’t murder them though.

  • @imasilentheart – Oh my god…don’t even get me started! I was driving with my friend and her mom a long time ago, and we saw some stupid kids swerve to try to hit the geese on the side of the road? Oh..oh, I’ve never seen the woman madder. She followed them all the way home, got out, and started screaming.It was actually pretty horrifying to watch…but my friend and I were clapping and cheering from in the car. People can be monsters.

  • Leave a Reply

